Malacca Getaway

I went to Malacca for a short trip with my family last weekend. My dad picked us up from my house in the morning and off we go!

My dad - the safe driver
My dad – the safe driver

We finally reached Malacca at around 12.30pm. The weather was so hot and sunny! We went straight to Jonker Street to eat the famous laksa. It was really crowded on Sunday and we gotta squeeze our way through and shared table with others. To our disappointment, the laksa and ice kacang were not as good as last time. I didn’t take any photos as it was too rush, everyone was eyeing our seats!

After lunch at Jonker
After lunch at Jonker

After lunch, we went to check-in at our hotel and I took a nap from 3.30pm till 5pm. Haha. I was so tired and the weather was too hot to go out 😛

Wefie with my brother at hotel lobby
Wefie with my brother at hotel lobby

We went out for dinner at around 6pm, at a nearby restaurant. We had authentic Nyonya food. After dinner, we went to Ocenarium at The Shore. The entrance fee is RM28 per person for adults.

Colourful fish
Colourful fish
Sharks swimming above us
Sharks swimming above us
Big fish..
Big fish..
Me ~ Enjoying ~
Me ~ Enjoying ~
Lots of big turtles!
Lots of big turtles!
Selfie with fish
Selfie with fish

We were the only ones in the Oceanarium as it was quite late. We went at around 7.30pm, it closes at 9pm 😛 It was so fun!

Next day, we went to Jonker again as my brother wanted to eat the famous chicken rice balls!

Delicious! A must eat when you visit Malacca :)
Delicious! A must eat when you visit Malacca 🙂

This shop always have long queue, luckily we only had to queue for 15 mins as we went on Monday. The chicken was really tender and the chilli was the best, it goes really well with the rice!

Our food hunt continued with………

Yummy durian cendol!!
Yummy durian cendol!!

I love this durian cendol. It was sooooo yummy! Even my family loves it.

Selfie with my durian cendol. I finished all of it!
Selfie with my durian cendol. I finished all of it!

It was so delicious that I finished all of it, even after eating my chicken rice balls. Haha. I always eat this whenever I come to Malacca. I’m a durian lover. Yum yum!

My short trip ended so quick and I will definitely go back for all the good food again 😀

Looking forward to my upcoming trip! Stay tuned 😛

2 thoughts on “Malacca Getaway

Leave a Reply

